Gallatin Wildlife Association

Action Alerts

Image taken and borrowed from the Action newsletter of Center for Biological Diversity.

 

For Contact and Information

on House and Senate Bills

in the 67th Legislative Session:

 

https://leg.mt.gov/

 

https://leg.mt.gov/session/

 

Call the Information Desk at 406.444.4800 

 

 

THANK YOU FOR CONTACTING LEGISLATORS. THEY NEED TO HEAR FROM ALL  OF US.
 
MONTANA HOUSE FISH, WILDLIFE AND PARKS COMMITTEE 2021
MEETS: Tu, Th: 3 p.m.; Rm 172 (you can listen by going to this link and clicking on audio during the meeting)

 
Fitzgerald, Ross (R) – Chair
406-467-2032
Ross.fitzgerald@mtleg.gov
 
Duram, Neil (R) ‑ Vice Chair
406-471-2356
Neil.duram@mtleg.gov
 
Farris‑Olsen, Robert (D) ‑ Vice Chair
406-794-4780
Robformontana@gmail.com
 
Berglee, Seth (R)
406-690-9329
Seth.berglee@mtleg.gov

Fielder, Paul (R)
406-210-5943
Paulfielder@blackfoot.net
 
France, Tom (D)
406-396-5085
Tom.france@mtleg.gov

Hinkle, Jedediah (R)
406-585-0782
Jedediah.hinkle@mtleg.gov
 
Knudsen, Rhonda (R)
406-489-5253
Rhonda.knudsen@mtleg.gov
 
Loge, Denley (R)
406-649-2368
denleylogehd14W@gmail.com
 
Marler, Marilyn (D)
406-544-7189
Marilyn.marler@mtleg.gov
 
Mitchell, Braxton (R)
406-314-9474
braxtonmmitchell@gmail.com
Novak, Sara (D)
406-691-0069
Novak4hd77@gmail.com
 
Phalen, Bob (R)
406-939-1187
Bob.phalen@mtleg.gov
 
Putnam, Brian (R)
406-233-9463
Brian.putnam@mtleg.gov
 
Reksten, Linda (R)
406-471-8359
Reksten4mthouse@gmail.com
 
Running Wolf, Tyson (D)
406-845-2115
trwolves@gmail.com
 
Seekins‑Crowe, Kerri (R)
406-208-6587
Kerri4mt@gmail.com
 
Weatherwax, Marvin (D)
406-338-7741
repmarvinwwaxjr@gmail.com
 
 
Clerk:
Joanne Kauzlarich
Rm 451, 444‑2554

Staff:
Hope Stockwell
Rm 171C, 444‑9280

 

 

1. Climate-smart Ag and Forestry comments due April 29.

Please comment -

 

The U.S. Forest Service wants public input concerning the Biden Adminstration's push via Executive Order to combat climate change. 

Department of Agriculture

[Docket Number: USDA-2021-0003]

Notice of Request for Public Comment on the Executive Order on Tackling the Climate Crisis at Home and Abroad

 

AGENCY: Office of the Chief Economist, U.S. Department of Agriculture.

Action: Request for public comment.

 

 

https://www.federalregister.gov/documents/2021/03/16/2021-05287/notice-of-request-for-public-comment-on-the-executive-order-on-tackling-the-climate-crisis-at-home

 

 

2. S. 1276 - Northern Rockies Ecosystem Protection Act

 

The link: https://www.congress.gov/bill/117th-congress/senate-bill/1276?s=1&r=9

 

S.1276 - A bill to designate certain National Forest System land and certain public land under the jurisdiction of the Secretary of the Interior in the States of Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington, and Wyoming as wilderness, wild and scenic rivers, wildland recovery areas, and biological connecting corridors, and for other purposes.

People, we need to get our Congressional Delegation involved in the support of this bill. Please write Senator Tester and Senator Daines to support this bill. 

 

Steve Daines'

Washington D.C. office: 202-224-2651

Washington D.C. fax: 202-228-1236

320 Hart Senate Office Building, Washington D.C. 20510

https://www.daines.senate.gov/connect/email-steve

 

 

Jon Tester's

Washington D.C. office: 202-224-2644

Washington D.C. fax: 202-224-8594

311 Hart Senate Office Building, Washington D.C. 20510

https://www.tester.senate.gov/contact/

 

3. The Wildlife Corridors Conservation Act: 

 

The Wildlife Corridors Conservation Act would establish the National Wildlife Corridors System to provide for the protection and restoration of native fish, wildlife, and plant species. The conservation of landscape corridors and waterways, where native species and ecological processes can transition from one habitat to another, is critical to conserving biodiversity and ensuring resiliency for wildlife—especially in the face of climate change. Read case studies about how this act would benefit Florida panthers, grizzly bears, monarch butterflies, and pronghorns.

 

This is another bill that needs support from the Montana Delegation especially in the Senate. Please contact Senator Daines and Senator Tester (above) and tell them to support this legislation.

 

Thank you!

 

Print Print | Sitemap
© Gallatin Wildlife Association